Special UK/ Europe Product Sale
Return to Desiccated Bovine Thyroid Health Tablets
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Just Like a Prescription Thyroid Med January 16, 2019
Reviewer: Terry from Liberal Hell, Washington  
I've been using this product for 2+ yrs.  My PCP & endocrinologist couldn't get past my consistently low TSH test results to pay attention to the long list of hypothyroidism symptoms I was experiencing.  I finally tried these out of desperation, and found that they alleviated all my symptoms as well as slowly reducing my weight from 260 to 210 lbs. The only problem I encountered was adjusting the dosage. Through trial and error, I found that you want to start off at a fairly low dose - 1/2 or a full tab, and stick with it for a month before increasing the dose by a 1/4 tab.  Pay close attention to your energy level, sleep, gain in body hair, bowel habits, and weight.  If you develop the shakes, experience a racing heart, have multiple BM's a day, or feel anxiety, you've gone too far (or too fast) and need to cut back on your daily dose.  The key to success is to be patient and observe what your body is telling you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible January 16, 2019
Reviewer: Firas Mansour from N/A  
Found this after years of suffering form Hashimotos, had to reduce stress and go North American wheat (unless organic) and Dairy free (organic or otherwise), Dr refused to up my Synthroid, T3 was always borderline. I fixed with this, amazing, I do not need Synthroid, and have never felt better. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
surprising September 6, 2018
Reviewer: Ibrahim Saghbini from Laval, QC Canada  
I've been on .75 synthroid for about 17 years and hoping that one day I would find a doctor to switch me to natural desiccated thyroid , but no luck with any of them , my last endo said to me " forget it you'll never cure from hashimoto thyroiditis and the natural is garbage , it just does not work " , today I laugh at her , I'm on the Bovin desiccated , the whole adrenal and the adrenal cortex , turns out , I'M better than I was when I was on synthetic , I don't want to change from Nutri Meds.I love taking them instead of synthroid , I would just love to get my products as described .

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't believe how great these are! March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Caitlin L. from Milford, PA United States  
I have been taking Armour Thyroid for years and was feeling that it just wasn't doing it for me. The doc kept saying my bloodwork was fine, but I had all the symptoms. Plus, I didn't really like taking pork-derived thyroid. I tried another brand of desiccated thyroid, but it had coleus forskolli in it which gave me gastritis and heart palpitations! No good. But these are just great. I was on 60mcg of Armour, so I started the NutriMed at 1 tablet in the AM and 1/2 in the afternoon. After a week, I went to a full tablet for the second dose, and this has just been great--I feel so much better, body temp is normalizing for the first time in many, many years, I don't feel like I am sleepwalking all day any more! I cannot praise this product highly enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very helpful product March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Gail from WA United States  
I have found both the tablet and capsule form of Nutir-Meds's bovine thyroid extract to be very effective, particularly since the reformulation that added amino acids.  I can take less yet have better results.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product March 5, 2018
Reviewer: sherri from port orchard, WA United States  
I had been feeling bad for quite some time but no doctor would test my thyroid despite my symptoms except for the TSH which always came back as normal. Frustrating. I found this product and have been taking it for about 3 months now. The deep ridges in my nails are gone, my hair is growing faster than normal and I am starting to get some energy back. I can't wait to see how I feel after I increase the dose. Will post updated for all you folks who are starting the same journey to health that I am on. Thank you Nutri-Meds!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thank you!!!!!!! March 5, 2018
Reviewer: N. C. from Greenville, SC United States  
I was recently diagnosed with Hashimotos and have tried many different meds with the endocronologist.  I couldn't tolerate any of them, they all made me a jittery, anxious wreck.  Nutri meds has been the ONLY thyroid medicine I have been able to tolerate.  I only take 1/3 of a tablet per day and my latest test results showed a TSH of 1.2 (down from 5.3!)  This product works, without all of the nasty side effects of synthetic medicines!

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
WHAT A DIFFERENCE !!! June 7, 2016
Reviewer: Frances Koonce from Pana, IL United States  
I purchased this product from a health food store and have been taking it about three weeks . When I tried to stop synthetic thyroid meds on my own I was in excruciating pain as I didn't have accurate knowledge and something to replace the hormones I was lacking . However , my concern was short lived with this product . I reasoned that not only was I replacing the hormone for which I was taking a prescription , but I am actually getting the remaining hormones my body needs . So far no or little pain , my energy is slowly returning and my hair is coming back ! I never thought that would happen ! Now I wonder if I really have fibromyalgia or not . I am taking two tablets daily and may increase to 2 1/2 tabs in a week or so after seeing how I feel .
I am so thankful to have a product like this without having to get a prescription . I believe my sister will soon be experimenting with the similar product as we have the same health issues .

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Have My Life Back-Thank You! February 8, 2014
Reviewer: H Colon from Michigan  
These supplements have helped me more than I ever thought imaginable!  For 18 years I have fought with doctors to test my thyroid and no one would listen to me.  I finally took it upon myself and started with these supplements and I cannot tell you how good I feel.  I have my life back!  I haven't felt this good since I was a child.

Within the almost three weeks I have been taking this supplement, my temperature has stabilized, I am losing weight, I no longer have brain fog and can focus on tasks, my moods are stable, and my depression has disappeared! My skin has cleared up, I had zero cramping and a very light period (that has NEVER happened to me), and the energy!  Oh the energy!  I am able to start running again.

My life has changed so much and it is thanks to the nutri-meds!

I cannot thank you enough, I have my life back.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bovine Thyroid Tablets October 2, 2013
Reviewer: G. Brown from CA United States  
Absolutely impressed with these tablets & company! Thank you!!! I'm 42 years old & I have only had to take 1/2 a tablet... after the 1st day my throat felt better. The 2nd day I had more energy, the 3rd through 7th day (which I'm on now) I've been much warmer (I've always been cold & had to use electric blankets- top & bottom- but have not turned them on for the past week). I am so thankful that I found this website & product beyond words!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items